17 Feb 2019. Concert at Nashville, Tenessee, USA

Flyer Nashville 1



Father Dexter Brewer & Daniel Goldstein



Stefan Petrescu & Daniel Goldstein


Father Dexter Brewer, Stefan Petrescu & Daniel Goldstein








Músicos.ar [Argentine musicians]

 A musical view from Argentina-Music for the soul



Special guest from Argentina: Daniel Goldstein piano

                                             Fr. Dexter violin

                                             Stefan Petrescu violin


 PIANO SOLO Daniel Goldstein

Julián Aguirre (1868-1924)

–  Aires Nacionales Argentinos N° 4 & 5  “Córdoba”  (composed in 1888)

José Bragato (1915-2017)

–  Melodía para Daniel Goldstein (composed in 2007)

Saúl Cosentino (1935-)

–  Este amor como un sol (composed in 1990)

–  En las buenas y en las malas (dedicated to Daniel Goldstein)  (composed in 2013)

Two argentine toccatas:

Antonio Tauriello (1931-2011):     Toccata   (composed in 1949)

Saúl Cosentino  (1935-)                Toccata  porteña  (composed in 1990)



Astor Piazzolla (1921-1992)

– Oblivion

Fr. Dexter violin


Saúl Cosentino (1935-)

– Los cielos mas altos (composed in 1990)

Stefan Petrescu violin

– Poema (composed in 1982)

Fr. Dexter violin

 – Callao y Santa Fe tango (composed in 1981)

Stefan Petrescu violin


José Bragato (1915-2017)

– Tango Impresionista  (composed in 1980)

Fr. Dexter violin


Saúl Cosentino (1935-)

– A la memoria de Astor (composed in 1986)

Stefan Petrescu violin


           TRIO 2 VIOLINS & PIANO


Astor Piazzolla (1921-1992)

– Adios Nonino (composed in 1969) (arrangement – José Bragato and Stefan Petrescu)                                     

Fr. Dexter violin  

Stefan Petrescu violin

Daniel Goldstein piano






Músicos.ar [Argentine musicians]  “a musical view from Argentina”

Ever since 1998 the Foundation has been concentrated, amongst all its activities, on the return and promotion of important Argentine composers and musicians of our musical history. In 2009 our institution created a new project, “Músicos.ar / músicos argentinos” (musicians from Argentina), with the goal of promoting the work of great Argentine artists. Maestro José Bragato was appointed patron of this project, for his long career as a renowned personality of Argentina’s music circuit, both classical and popular, for being a true representative of our cultural identity and for his national and international musical projection. The achievement of this project was due to the investigation of numerous works and arrangements (some of them specially written for the project) by different artists.

Many performers from all over the country and also from other countries have been summoned to look over and study of all the works involved, and eventually presented them in different concert halls in Argentina. Seminars and workshops about these musical works have also been organised in universities, conservatoires and regional music schools, in order to communicate and promote the artistic and educational importance of those compositions.

One special testimony of this project is the documentary film of an Argentine musician, thus creating an awareness of our national culture: “José Bragato: partituras de su vida” (“José Bragato: a life in his music scores”), with José Luis Castiñeira de Dios as artistic director and produced by Nicolás Borenstein. This documentary was officially presented in the United States in 2013, in Washington D.C. and New York, in concerts including prestigious artists who performed works by the Maestro and his famous arrangements on Piazzolla’s compositions.

This represents the first step in the way to promote the experience and the work of some of our greatest artists, as a development of our cultural identity, and also to promote the works of other present artists, such as Saúl Cosentino, Osvaldo Tarantino, and José Luis Castiñeira de Dios and also other generation as Claudia Montero, Pablo Agri,  among others. The idea is to join these names together of those as Julián Aguirre, Alberto Williams, Alberto Ginastera, Carlos Guastavino, Athaualpa Yupanqui, Cuchi Leguizamón, in order to present a bigger panorama of Argentina’s musical world.





× Envianos tu mensaje